Pumpkin Pie Crunch

So…. I have definitely been neglecting my blog lately.  I have a lot going on both physically and mentally… so I am currently making time for some things that really really need me (my kids that are growing up way too fast .. mostly) rather than writing.

On that note….  I just had to share this recipe… with someone… anyone….

My mom got this on a handwritten piece of paper from someone at work and asked me to make it for Easter dinner.  I did… and YUM!

Super easy…. super tasty….. just super.

Pumpkin Pie Crunch

1 can (15 oz) solid pack pumpkin (my MIL takes our Halloween pumpkins, cooks them down, and splits the pumpkin with us… so I used fresh frozen)

1 can (12 oz) evaporated milk

3 eggs

1 1/4 c sugar

1 tbs pumpkin pie spice ( I didn’t have any… but had three of the four ingredients to it… so I used 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp ginger, and 1 tsp nutmeg…..  the fourth is allspice.. but I didn’t have any of that either)

1/2 tsp salt

1 package yellow cake mix

1 c walnuts

3/4 c melted butter

Baking time 50-60 minutes

Heat oven to 350

Grease bottom of pan.  combine pumpkin, evaporated milk, eggs, sugar, spice and salt.

pour into pan.

sprinkle dry cake mix on top.

top with nuts.

drizzle with melted butter.

bake…..

YUM!

Leave a Reply

