Menu Plan 4/4-4/10/11

Here is the menu plan for this week.  I got my new Taste of Home magazine last week and am using two recipes out of that.  I also decided to try and use up some odd pantry items that I have had for a bit- lentils, orzo, vermicelli, acini de pepe.  I have been including one steak meal using the steak deal that we got.  I also had to put the chicken meal from last week back into the mix since I ended up making a bacon potato chowder last week instead to use up some extra milk that I had.

 

Monday–  Artichoke Mushroom Lasagna (from Taste of Home)

Tuesday–  Sweet Potato Crab Cakes (from Taste of Home) with Lentil One-Pot Casserole (Weight Watchers)

Wednesday–  Leftovers

Thursday–  Pasta e Fagioli (Weight Watchers)-  Uses up the Vermicelli pasta

Friday–  T Bones or NY Strips with roasted potatoes and Tossed Salad

Saturday–  Chicken Breast with Wine Sauce and Asparagus (from last week-  Weight Watchers recipe)

Sunday–  Leftovers

Leave a Reply

