Homemade Chocolate Pudding Cups and Pops

I had some extra milk to use up so I found this recipe on cooks.com for homemade chocolate pudding.  I decided to make a double batch and I had just enough to make four good sized pudding cups and a six pack of my Tupperware Ice Tups of pudding pops.  I can’t wait for the kids to try them for a snack after nap.

The title of the recipe links you to cooks.com where I got it.

 

Aunt Edna’s Homemade Chocolate Pudding

 

1 (almost heaping) tbsp. Hersheys cocoa
1/2 c. sugar
2 c. milk
1 tbsp. butter
1 tsp. vanilla
2 (heaping) tbsp. flour

 

Stir sugar, flour and cocoa together and mix well. Add milk slowly while stirring. Continue to stir, on low heat. When pudding thickens add butter and vanilla. Serve.
How easy is that???
Good idea for a homemade snack for the kiddos and a great way to use up some extra milk before it goes bad.

 

Leave a Reply

