Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie with Pecan Streusel Topping

I found a recipe for a pie that apple butter, pumpkin, and pecan all in one pie back around Thanksgiving time.  Well I was pregnant at the time and ended up getting all of the ingredients because it sounded good then and then never got to making it.  I had posted about the recipe on my personal facebook page and I know of a few people that made it and were going to make it, but I never got to it.

We had baby number three in December and this pie recipe somehow got away from me.  I swear it was from one of the food magazines that I get, but I can’t find it any where.  So… I did a bit of searching and found this recipe.  I hope it is the same one or at least close to it.  I know the name of it is quite close.

I plan on making it later tonight and will comment back and let you know how it was.

If you tried this recipe or know where I got the one before and tried that… please comment and tell me more!

 

 

Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie with Pecan Streusel Topping

Ingredients-

Directions:

Prep Time: 15 mins

Total Time: 1 1/2 hrs

  1. 1 Preheat to 375 degrees.
  2. 2 Combine pumpkin, apple butter, brown sugar, cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, salt, eggs, and evaporated milk. Pour into the pie shell.
  3. 3 Bake 50-60 minutes or until knife inserted two inches from center comes out clean.
  4. 4 Meanwhile, mix together butter, flour, sugar, and pecans until they resemble coarse crumbs.
  5. 5 Top pie with streusel topping and bake for an additional 15 minutes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

