Spring Wreaths That Are Putting a Spring in My Step

I know.. I know… I just finally found my March/St. Patty’s Day wreath yesterday and definitely didn’t get it made yet, but it made me realize that I should plan my spring wreath now and get any supplies that I need at the same time.

I found a few that I like and I am undecided which I want to recreate.

 

This first one is a picture of a Pottery Barn wreath.  I love the moss.  I love the classic, simple elegance of it being so plain.

Then I found these.  The first one is from Sew Much Ado and I love it.  It has moss that is more full and then the addition of the nest with eggs and the little flowers puts that extra touch of bright and springy.

a mossy spring wreath with paper roses and blue robin's eggs

This one here is from Noodle Head and once I read it I realized that they actually used the tutorial from Sew Much Ado to create this cute version with the butterflies.

I really like these moss ones, but I am so looking forward to spring and warm that it makes me want to do something a bit brighter.

Then I found these….

This first one is from Home Confetti and she gives the tutorial on how to use that fuzzy yarn wrapped around a foam wreath to make this beauty.

Then there was this one on T. Matthews Fine Art that was inspired by the above.  She used cute little homemade fabric rosettes.

So then I was thinking… okay… I have to pick whether I was to go more classy and mature, but darker colors or to go bright and colorful and more fun than elegant.

And… right before I closed out my crazy google image search… I saw this one from Seasonal Designs Ltd. and I wondered if I could recreate this with faux materials for reasonably cheap.

and then this one from The Twiggery for $52!  Ouch…

EGG WREATH

This Pottery Barn egg wreath is really cute too.  It makes me feel a bit brighter and more spring, but still classic.

So…. thoughts?   feelings?  preferences?  suggestions?    HELP!  I need direction….  🙂

What are you doing for a spring wreath or door decoration???

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Amanda on March 6, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    I love love the moss ones. I feel they are simple but a lot more sophisticated/grown up looking than the others.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Julie S. on March 9, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    I like the Twiggery one, and looks like it could be easily duplicated for very little $$…think I’ll head to Hobby Lobby tomorrow, and give something like this a try!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

