Menu Plan 2/21/11-2/27/11

This menu is based on the asparagus that was on sale for $1.88/lb, the golden potatoes that I need to use up, pears I bought last time, ground beef to use, salad fixings to use, and my craving for tilapia.

MondayRoast Chicken Breast with Potatoes and Asparagus (Weight Watchers online recipe)

Tuesday–  Pork Chops with Sweet Potatoes and Pears (Weight Watchers Online recipe) -(This recipe actually uses canned sweet potatoes and canned pears, but since I just bought pears and sweet potatoes are on sale I think I may alter the recipe a bit and use fresh.)

Wednesday–  Taco Macaroni and Cheese (from The  $5 Dinner Mom Cookbook)

Thursday–  Grilled Chicken Summer Salad (I know.. not summer.. wishful thinking.. recipe still sounded good) (from The $5 Dinner Mom Cookbook)

Friday–  Broiled Lemon Pepper Tilapia with Roasted Potatoes and Steamed Green Beans (This is just a thrown together dish I like to make that is about how it sounds, but I will type it up at some point.)

Saturday and Sunday–  Eating out…. 🙂

Next week will be using some chicken drumsticks from the Price Chopper sale this week and maybe more sweet potatoes.  I am also planning on using that whole chicken from last weeks sale for a dinner on Saturday and then a soup on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

