Finished Hand Print Art Valentine Framed

I finished up the art for Daddy for Valentine’s Day to take to the office and hang.  We gave it to him today.  I ended up using the older kids hands to make heart shapes and the baby’s foot.  I cut out a heart shape of the white card stock that the prints were on and then used glue dots to attach them to black and cut out mats.  I then got a white poster board and cut it to the 11×14 size for the frame that I needed since it was too big for an 8×10.  I used a fine tip sharpie to write the kids names one each heart and then write “Happy Valentine’s Day 2011” on the picture.  He loved it and the kids are so proud of their art.  I think it came out pretty cute.  🙂

See the original post about these here and the in progress post about these here.

Leave a Reply

