DIY Decor I’m Diggin’

Here are a few DIY decor ideas that I am diggin’.

I am loving this cute burlap pillow that Crafty Chic Mommy made.  She used a travel pillow (Wal Mart for 2 bucks), a little burlap, plain ole letter stamps for the saying, and a homemade burlap flower.  She gives tutorials for each little part because she didn’t make a tutorial when she made the pillow.  Check it out.

Oh… and I read somewhere else… that if you live near any type of coffee bean processing plant… you can get trunk loads of burlaps sacks for FREE!!!

 

 

This DIY Barn Door is also from Crafty Chic Mommy.  She shows you how she actually makes the door itself and the wreath on it.

 

These utensil holders are too cute from Tatertots and Jello.  And.. guess what they are made from???  Beanie Baby boxes!!! Who knew?

 

This glass luminary is made using vinyl.  Under the Table and Dreaming used her Silhouette machine to make a stencil and spray painted these.  I could totally do this on my cricut once I splurge and get me that SCAL (Sure Cuts A Lot) program.

So… there are a few of my diy decor ideas that I am loving right now.  I am sure I will be posting some more as I find them.  I love blog browsing!!!

I hope you got inspired to do some DIY.

One response to this post.

  1. I love that pillow…..so cute!! Nice post 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

