Best Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins EVER

(The picture is my own from when I made the full size muffins the first time.)

I found this recipe a while back and LOVE it.  It is super simple… she even calls it a “K.I.S.S.” recipe.

The lady is kinda funny to listen to too.  I just found this when googling a recipe, but I love it.  I make mini muffins for the kids and they gobble them right up.  My two year old daughter gets all lit up and yells “ooo… muppins!!!”  Too cute.

Here is the printed out recipe from the link.  You don’t need to watch the actual video if you don’t want to.

(Below she says she doesn’t add the salt… I do… and she doesn’t say how much vanilla, but says to add it later.  I use 1 tsp. vanilla.  I am putting the recipe in quotes as it is right off of her link.  All of the little notes below are hers.)

“Banana Choc Chip Muffins

3-4 ripe bananas
3/4 cup sugar
100gm butter or just under 4 oz
1 egg (out of the hen house)
2 tablespoons milk
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 salt..( I dont add salt…dont know why its in recipe)
1 1/2 cups plain flour
1/2 cup chocolate chips (or use sultanas and walnuts or use them all together YUM )
melt butter..cool
add milk, egg to butter and stir
mash bananas, add sugar and van essense
add all above ingredients together
mix in sifted flour and baking powder and soda
mix lightly with fork
add choc chips (walnuts, sultanas)
put in muffin try
bake 15 mins in a good oven…might need 20 minutes in shitty oven (like mine)
Eat as fast as possible before anyone can get their greedy mits on them!”

 

***Update***

I made these again yesterday 2/1/2011 and made them with all whole wheat flour.  They were just as good.  There is so much flavor that comes from the banana and chocolate chips that they don’t taste like they have different flour in them.

I made mini muffins like I usually do and I tried the six muffin silicone tray that I found in the dollar section of Target last week for $2.50.  I have never used pans like these and I am not sure if it is the shape with the points and crease, but I could hardly get the muffins out and I even sprayed them before.  Anyway…. the kids loved both.

Leave a Reply

