Menu Plan 1/31-2/6

MondaySkillet Chicken Soup (from last week’s menu for Sunday- got bumped- recipe already posted)

TuesdayPizza Pockets with Tossed Salad  (I have to type this one out.  I am taking a few other ideas and putting them together.  Basically use refrigerated biscuits rolled out and stuff with cheese and toppings.  I am going to use my Tupperware empanada/pie press to seal them into half circle pockets.)

Wednesday–  Creamy Chicken Breasts and Cheddar Potato Strips

Thursday–  Beef and Vegetable Stew

Friday–  Parmesan Tilapia with Penne Broccoli Alfredo (from last week’s menu- got bumped because we had a last minute date night- woot woot—  recipe already posted)

Saturday–  Crockpot Pork Loin with Sweet Potatoes  (Use pork seasoning packet and cook in crockpot on top of potatoes, onions, and garlic.)

Sunday–  Cheesy Spinach Soup with Garlic Bread (I will type this up too.  It is from The Soup Bible cookbook that I have.  Super easy with Velveeta and frozen spinach…)

Thursday, Saturday, and Sunday are all crockpot dinners!  I love being able to put everything in the crockpot early and have it ready when hubby gets home.  This makes for an easy week.

I was calling this Menu Monday, but realized that I am planning earlier than Monday for that week so that I know what to get when I get a chance to grab some groceries.  I was hoping to post it early enough that if you actually wanted to make my exact menu for the whole week…  you would know enough ahead to get your groceries.

When do you think I should make up the menu for the next week?  Would it help if I posted them mid week for the following week instead right before?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Marcia Burdick on January 31, 2011 at 1:44 am

    I shop Mondays and Tuesdays (in case I don’t find what I need at the first store). Sundays are good. Where do I find the recipes you have already posted?

    Reply

  2. Okay… great! You can find all recipes already posted over on the right where it says “categories” click on “recipes.” I will try and put links in the menu plan the day I post the menu. It is just now occurring to me that you all would need the ingredient list. I hope you find what you are looking for. Let me know if you need any more info. Thanks for checking in.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

