Spinach Frittata

 

Update—  I made this and I would make a few changes for next time.  I would do nine or ten eggs next time and maybe a bit more cheese.  It tasted great, but was super spinach-y (made a new word).  We ate it with the hot sauce on it too and the kids even ate it all up (minus the hot sauce on theirs).

 

***Warning–  I just made this recipe up by taking recipes online and combining them to work with what I had.  I am also unsure of whether or not my frying pans can go into the oven.   I am not starting it on the stove to finish in the oven as many recipes ask you to do.

I will repost an update after it is done with a picture and review of how it came out.

Spinach Frittata

6 eggs (I would do 9-10 eggs next time)

2 tbsp. milk

1/4 c. parmesan

1/2 c. shredded cheese (cheddar or cheddar blend) (I might add more cheese next time)

1 box of frozen spinach drained

1/4 c. chopped green pepper

1/2 tsp. italian seasoning

1/4 tsp. garlic salt (or use garlic powder and add salt seperate)

dash of ground black pepper

Mix up eggs in bowl first with milk (as when making scrambled eggs).  Add the following ingredients and mix completely.  Pour into greased pie plate or super duper Pampered Chef pie plate stoneware.  Bake in pre-heated 350 degree oven for 30 minutes or until eggs cooked through in the center.

We (hubby and I) always use hot sauce on scrambled eggs, quiche, or frittata.  I will probably serve some fruit on the side.  I am thinking some nice garlic bread or toasted bread would be great with this, but I don’t have time to get that ready.

Leave a Reply

