Valentine Decor Make Yourself

I have been seeing a ton of cute little projects for Valentine decor that you can make yourself.  I can’t wait until I have the room to actually be able to put stuff out like this.  At the moment… I can’t use any precious surface area for a frame that just holds a few hearts.  When I have more room… I hope to have a few clear surfaces that I can decorate.

I am loving the new trend of mantel decor for each season/holiday even if you don’t have a fire place.  People are making these big chunky shelves that would seem to be mantels, but are just floating on a wall… sometimes above a couch or entertainment center.

Anyway…  here are a few of the things that I have been finding that I like or love….

The Periwinkle Pixies posted here showing their subway art Valentine frame.

Tatertots and Jello has this big long list of quite a few cute ideas.  Below are pics of a few of my favorites…

Subway art pillow from Dittle Dattle

[Subway art pillow[11].jpg]

Cupcake liner topiary from Gluesticks

Tissue paper rosette topiary from sweet survival

Boys Valentine “I Wheelie Like You!” f

3 responses to this post.

  1. The last project that I was talking about is from 30 Days and I included the picture. I have updated this three times and it keeps cutting off. Not sure why….

    Reply

  2. I just found this!
    Thanks for adding me! Wish I had found it sooner! 😀
    xoxo

    Reply

    • You are welcome. I try to let people know when I link to them, but lately I barely have time to put a post together. I am neglecting this blog a bit lately, but would rather neglect the blog than the family….. ya know… 😛

      Reply

Leave a Reply

