TV Cord Basket

 

I finally found a basket that was on sale for $12.99 (still much more than I wanted to spend.. but baskets are expensive) that would work for on the shelf under the TV.  I wanted something so that I could get the cords from under the TV up off of the floor.  We keep a lot of the kids puzzles, play dough, and craft stuff on shelves that hubby made right above the TV that is tucked under the stairs.  If anything falls while getting something out or putting it back…. it is basically gone forever because of the nasty mess of cords and dust bunnies.  (I put the basket there already to make sure that it was going to fit and be tucked back enough to not show all the nasty cords.)


Now I get right under there to sweep and mop.  No more dust bunny collection and much easier to find something if it gets dropped back there.

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. What a great idea! That looks so much better!

    Reply

    • Thanks. I think it is going to be so much better. I like that I can actually clean the floor all the way to the wall. I used to just push the mop into the pile of cords, but the dust bunnies survived that move.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

