Brainstorming my Valentine Wreath

I have been thinking about what to put up as a wreath on the front door after Christmas.

This is the one that I made for the holidays, but it is made from ornament bulbs and needs to come down.

These are some of the ones I have been seeing…

This one is from Tatertots and Jello and is made from cupcake liners!

Click here to see this burlap heart decoration made by Jen at Tatertots and Jello-

This red fabric heart wreath can be found here by Blog n’ Tell-

This felt heart wreath is from The Idea Room and can be found here

Little Birdie Secrets did this one with leftover fabric scraps

Just For Rachel did a double heart version cutting her own styrofoam-

I also found one with white coffee filters that turned out really cute, but now I can’t find it.

I really loved one where she used crepe paper and rolled it and twisted at the same time- then hot glued it to make little rosettes and glued them to the heart wreath.  This is the one I am leaning towards doing- even bought red crepe paper last night, but can’t remember where I saw the idea.

One response to this post.

  1. I found a crepe paper rose wreath, but not the one I saw before… here is the link… to get the idea…
    http://oopsey-daisy.blogspot.com/2010/08/crepe-paper-rose-wreath.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

